Staff

Geetanjali Ashok
Research Administrator Systems Developer
(217) 265-0872
gashok@illinois.edu
LeaAnn Carson
Research Initiatives Specialist
(217) 333-0722
lcarson@illinois.edu
Neal J. Cohen
Neal Cohen
Director, IHSI
(217) 244-4339
njc@illinois.edu
Gillian Cooke
Research Development Manager, Clinical and Translational Neuroscience Program
(217) 300-6709
gcooke@illinois.edu
John Erdman
John Erdman
Deputy Director, IHSI
(217) 333-2527
jwerdman@illinois.edu
Dr. Margaret Browne Huntt
Margaret Browne Huntt
Senior Research Development Manager & Associate Director, Cancer Community at Illinois
(217) 244-1354
mbrowne@illinois.edu
Dr. Tor Jensen
Tor Jensen
Director, Biomedical Research Laboratory
(217) 722-3231
torwolf@illinois.edu
Ashley Lawrence
Ashley Lawrence
Communications Coordinator
(217) 244-2588
alawren@illinois.edu
Dr. Margret Berg Miller
Margret Berg Miller
Research Development Manager, Precision Medicine
(217) 333-9201
meberg@illinois.edu
Kristin Ryder
Research Initiatives Specialist
(217) 300-5165
kmryder2@illinois.edu
Ruth Franklin Sosnoff
Assistant Director
(217) 300-3223
rsosnoff@illinois.edu
Leta Summers
Leta Summers
Program Coordinator
(217) 265-8013
lsummers@illinois.edu
Cathy Tingley
Cathy Tingley
Administrative Assistant
(217) 265-5670
tingley@illinois.edu
Destiny Woods
Office Support II
(217) 244-8480
drwoods@illinois.edu
Tracey Wszalek
Director, Neuroscience Clinical Partnerships
(217) 333-3149
traceyws@illinois.edu

IHSI Advisory Committee

Dr. John Erdman
John Erdman
Chair, IHSI Advisory Committee
(217) 333-2527
jwerdman@illinois.edu
Dr. Milan K Bagchi
Milan Bagchi
Department Head, Molecular and Integrative Physiology
(217) 244-5054
mbagchi@illinois.edu
Rohit Bhargava
Rohit Bhargava
Professor, Bioengineering
(217) 265-6596
rxb@illinois.edu
Stephen Boppart
Stephen Boppart
Professor, Electrical and Computer Engineering
(217) 244-7479
boppart@illinois.edu
Barbara Fiese
Barbara Fiese
Director, Family Resiliency Center
(217) 244-3967
bhfiese@illinois.edu
Martha Gillette
Martha Gillette
Professor, Cell and Developmental Biology
(217) 244-1355
mgillett@illinois.edu
Christopher R. Larrison
Christopher Larrison
Associate Professor, Social Work
(217) 419-3145
larrison@illinois.edu
Deana McDonagh
Professor, Industrial Design
(217) 333-1459
mcdonagh@illinois.edu
Susan Schantz
Susan Schantz
Professor, Comparative Biosciences
(217) 333-6230
schantz@illinois.edu
Stephen Sligar
Stephen Sligar
Director, Molecular and Cellular Biology
217-244-9872
s-sligar@illinois.edu
Brad Sutton
Brad Sutton
Associate Professor, Bioengineering
(217) 244-5154
bsutton@illinois.edu
Richard Tapping
Professor, Microbiology
(217) 244-7940
tapping@illinois.edu
Dr. Bryan A. White
Bryan White
Professor, Animal Sciences
(217) 333-2091
bwhite44@illinois.edu
Jeff Woods
Professor, Kinesiology and Community Health
(217) 244-8815
woods1@illinois.edu